An Interactive Timeline: Eight Years of Republican Failure

WASHINGTON, DC – The Majority Leader’s Office has created an interactive timeline highlighting Republican failures under President Bush’s leadership. House Majority Leader Steny H. Hoyer (MD) released the following statement today on Republican failures:
“Republicans’ eight years in the White House, and six years at all the levers of power, have resulted in a faltering economy, a failing energy policy, record deficits and debt, numerous cases of corruption, and an America overstretched and weakened in the world. America cannot afford more of the same from Republican

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: